Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Cliffdale Primary School

Meet Our Governors

The membership of the governing body of Cliffdale Primary Academy is determined by the Terms of Reference.

There are three types of governors:

· Co-opted Governors

· Parent Governors

· Staff Governors

Co-opted and Parent Governors are all volunteers who are not paid. The staff governors are all paid members of staff but do not receive any additional payments in connection with being a governor.

There is also a Clerk to the Governors who arranges and attends meetings and helps with legal and constitutional matters, but cannot vote on any matter at any meeting. This is a paid post.

Statutory information about the current governors and resignations can be found in the Governance Documents section below.

Minutes from meetings of the Academy Committee are available on request.

To contact our Chair of Governors please email:


Cliffdale Primary Academy Academy is part of Solent Academies Trust.  To view our Governance/Financial and Gender Pay Reports please click this button 

 Statutory Information 

Academy Committee

  • Nicola Payne
  • Sherry-Ann Parsons
    Chair of Academy Committee
  • Louise Matthews
    Staff Governor
  • Helen Lawrence
    Staff Governor
  • Gabriela Sanchez
    Co-opted Governor
  • Adelle Spindlove
    Parent Governor
  • Lucky Luthfunnessa
    Parent Governor
  • Charlotte Smith
    Co-opted Governor
  • Linda Turner
    Co-opted Governor

Governance Documents